Current Vacancies

Deb Peck.

Partner & Director of Operations
Background

I’ve had a varied career working in retail, building sector, financial sector and the not for profit sector. I have been with Simpson Jones Solicitors since July 2019 and it’s been quite a challenge for me working in a new sector.

Expertise

My expertise for many years has been anything and everything required to run a successful business and I am particularly proud of the impact of my team in turning round a local animal welfare organisation through a varied skill set, hard work and sheer determination.

Along with my team, I am currently responsible for the day to day operations of running our business from Finance, HR, and Health & Safety through to Premises and Compliance. It’s a varied and very busy role.

Experience

I have been working for around 38 years and well over half of that in senior roles in IT, Change Management and running a local not for profit organisation, specifically Animal Welfare. Working in a law firm is a new venture for me, although I like to think I have a lot of portable skills that can be applied in any sector.

How can I help you?

I don’t profess to have any legal experience, but if you need help with any of my areas of responsibility then please do call me for a chat.

Interests

Like most other people, I enjoy spending time with my friends and family. I have a secret jigsaw addiction, love gritty films, and am passionate about animal welfare and my dogs, past and present, and sitting in the garden watching my washing blowing on a breezy sunny day.

Meet our team of experts.

Our team is happy to provide you with a quote, and answer any initial questions you may have.

Derby Office

Joanne Jones

Partner & Head of Property Department

joannej@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Deb Peck

Partner & Director of Operations

debp@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Jayne Parsons

Head of Wills & Probate

jaynep@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Toby Clamp

Residential Conveyancer

tobyc@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Sylvia Caudwell

Residential Conveyancer

sylviac@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Bhakti Parmar

Conveyancing Solicitor

bhaktip@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Kimberley Thorley

Residential Conveyancer

kimberleyt@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Oliver Jones

Residential Conveyancer

oliverj@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Mike Garratt

Consultant

mikeg@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Theresa Shuttlewood

Conveyancing Assistant

theresas@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Emma Brown

Personal Assistant

emmab@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Cat Pinchbeck

Personal Assistant

cat@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Lucy Parsons

Personal Assistant

lucyp@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Trish Thomas

Personal Assistant

trisht@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more
Ashby Office

Elly Tavener

Partner

ellyt@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Jayne Parsons

Head of Wills & Probate

jaynep@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Beth Bancroft

Personal Assistant/Paralegal

bethb@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Jade Williams

Personal Assistant.

jadew@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more
Need more information?

If you have any questions please get in touch.

Our contact details are:

enquiries@simpsonjones.co.uk

Derby Office: 01332 200200

Ashby Office: 01530 412046