Current Vacancies

Jayne Parsons.

Head of Wills & Probate
Background

Jayne heads the Tax, Trusts, Wills and Probate department. She is a Fellow of The Chartered Institute of Legal Executives, a Commissioner for Oaths and has a Post Graduate Diploma in Law from De Montfort University, Leicester.

Expertise

Jayne undertakes a broad range of work and has over 30 years’ experience of dealing with wills, probate estates (both small and high value where Inheritance Tax arises), dealing with intestacies (estates with no Will) trusts, powers of attorney, Court of Protection, elderly client matters, preservation of assets, Inheritance Tax planning and numerous other related matters.

Experience

Jayne has extensive knowledge of Inheritance Tax and preservation of asset planning through the use of wills and trusts. Jayne takes a keen interest in older client matters and is always happy to assist clients in their own homes or in a care home setting. Jayne’s easy-going nature quickly puts anxious clients at ease.

Over the years Jayne has advised many high net worth clients, including business owners and farmers.

Jayne is a Dementia Friend, which is an initiative of the Alzheimer’s Society. Jayne volunteers with dementia and other mental health issues in the community and takes a keen personal interest.

How can I help you?
  • Advice on Wills and Codicils.
  • Advice, preparation and management of Trusts.
  • Applications for Probate and administration of estates, with Wills and without (intestacy).
  • Preparing and registering Lasting Powers of Attorney
  • Court of Protection Deputyship applications and other related proceedings and management.
  • Advising on elderly client matters, including care home placements and Local Authority funding issues.
Interests

I enjoy travelling, eating out and going to the theatre and live concerts.

Meet our team of experts.

Our team is happy to provide you with a quote, and answer any initial questions you may have.

Derby Office

Joanne Jones

Partner & Head of Property Department

joannej@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Deb Peck

Partner & Director of Operations

debp@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Jayne Parsons

Head of Wills & Probate

jaynep@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Toby Clamp

Residential Conveyancer

tobyc@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Sylvia Caudwell

Residential Conveyancer

sylviac@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Bhakti Parmar

Conveyancing Solicitor

bhaktip@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Kimberly Thorley

Residential Conveyancer

kimberleyt@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Oliver Jones

Residential Conveyancer

oliverj@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Mike Garratt

Consultant

mikeg@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Theresa Shuttlewood

Conveyancing Assistant

theresas@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Emma Brown

Personal Assistant

emmab@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Cat Pinchbeck

Personal Assistant

cat@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Lucy Parsons

Personal Assistant

lucyp@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Trish Thomas

Personal Assistant

trisht@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more
Ashby Office

Elly Tavener

Partner

ellyt@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Jayne Parsons

Head of Wills & Probate

jaynep@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Beth Bancroft

Personal Assistant/Paralegal

bethb@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Jade Williams

Personal Assistant.

jadew@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more
Need more information?

If you have any questions please get in touch.

Our contact details are:

enquiries@simpsonjones.co.uk

Derby Office: 01332 200200

Ashby Office: 01530 412046