Current Vacancies

Mike Garratt.

Consultant
Background.

I joined Simpson Jones Solicitors when it opened its doors in 2010. During this time I have worked with all the staff and partners here to provide excellent legal advice in property transactions for all our clients. I am now a part time Consultant with Simpson Jones.

Expertise.

I am a Conveyancer of over 40 years standing and during this time have dedicated myself to ensuring that my clients have the best legal advice available and to make sure the job was completed to everyone’s satisfaction. I have provided residential property advice including residential sales, purchases and remortgages for individuals who were looking for a new home to clients who were looking to increase their property portfolio with buy to let properties.

Experience.

My experience over the last 40 years has come from dealing with all types of residential property transactions from advising first time buyers to “old hands” in the residential property market. I have had a great relationship with local agents, surveyors and brokers and we have all worked together to get the job completed to the client’s satisfaction. I pride myself in going that extra mile for the clients and cutting through the legal jargon to give you down to earth, understandable advice.

Interests

I enjoy an evening out with good friends and am a lifelong Derby County Supporter (or should that be sufferer!!).

Meet our team of experts.

Our team is happy to provide you with a quote, and answer any initial questions you may have.

Derby Office

Joanne Jones

Partner & Head of Property Department

joannej@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Deb Peck

Partner & Director of Operations

debp@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Jayne Parsons

Head of Wills & Probate

jaynep@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Toby Clamp

Residential Conveyancer

tobyc@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Sylvia Caudwell

Residential Conveyancer

sylviac@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Bhakti Parmar

Conveyancing Solicitor

bhaktip@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Kimberley Thorley

Residential Conveyancer

kimberleyt@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Oliver Jones

Residential Conveyancer

oliverj@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Mike Garratt

Consultant

mikeg@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Theresa Shuttlewood

Conveyancing Assistant

theresas@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Emma Brown

Personal Assistant

emmab@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Cat Pinchbeck

Personal Assistant

cat@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Lucy Parsons

Personal Assistant

lucyp@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Trish Thomas

Personal Assistant

trisht@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more
Ashby Office

Elly Tavener

Partner

ellyt@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Jayne Parsons

Head of Wills & Probate

jaynep@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Beth Bancroft

Personal Assistant/Paralegal

bethb@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Jade Williams

Personal Assistant.

jadew@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more
Need more information?

If you have any questions please get in touch.

Our contact details are:

enquiries@simpsonjones.co.uk

Derby Office: 01332 200200

Ashby Office: 01530 412046