Current Vacancies

Joanne Jones.

Partner & Head of Property Department.
Background

I am a founder Member of Simpson Jones Solicitors which opened its doors in 2010. During this time the team here have worked hard to establish Simpson Jones as one of the leading names in Property transactions within the Derby and surrounding areas.

Expertise

I have been qualified for over 20 years and have provided my clients with property advice ranging from residential sales, purchases, remortgages and equity release schemes through to commercial property advice including developments, leases and business sales. I act for clients from all walks of life, both individuals and companies.

Experience

I have considerable experience in dealing with complicated residential sales and purchases as well as buy to let transactions. I have acted for a number of businesses for a variety of Tenants and Landlords on commercial leases issues. I also specialise in advising on remortgages, charges and personal guarantees. I pride myself in the personal touch to ensure that every client feels and knows that their transaction is important to me.

How can I help you?
  • Advice on sales and purchases of residential and commercial property.
  • Advice on development projects including setting up new development site.
  • Advice on equity release schemes.
  • Advice on rights of ways and easements.
  • Advice on commercial leases both to Landlord and to Tenants.
Interests

I enjoy both socialising and running and have taken part in various half marathons for local charities.

Meet our team of experts.

Our team is happy to provide you with a quote, and answer any initial questions you may have.

Derby Office

Joanne Jones

Partner & Head of Property Department

joannej@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Deb Peck

Partner & Director of Operations

debp@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Jayne Parsons

Head of Wills & Probate

jaynep@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Toby Clamp

Residential Conveyancer

tobyc@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Sylvia Caudwell

Residential Conveyancer

sylviac@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Bhakti Parmar

Conveyancing Solicitor

bhaktip@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Kimberley Thorley

Residential Conveyancer

kimberleyt@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Oliver Jones

Residential Conveyancer

oliverj@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Mike Garratt

Consultant

mikeg@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Theresa Shuttlewood

Conveyancing Assistant

theresas@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Emma Brown

Personal Assistant

emmab@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Cat Pinchbeck

Personal Assistant

cat@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Lucy Parsons

Personal Assistant

lucyp@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Trish Thomas

Personal Assistant

trisht@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more
Ashby Office

Elly Tavener

Partner

ellyt@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Jayne Parsons

Head of Wills & Probate

jaynep@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Beth Bancroft

Personal Assistant/Paralegal

bethb@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Jade Williams

Personal Assistant.

jadew@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more
Need more information?

If you have any questions please get in touch.

Our contact details are:

enquiries@simpsonjones.co.uk

Derby Office: 01332 200200

Ashby Office: 01530 412046